LightChEC and Associated Programs' Researchers

  • Esmael Balaghi

    Esmael Balaghi

    Development of noble metal-free water oxidation catalysts for photoelectrochemical water oxidation

    (PhD student Prof. Patzke)

    esmael.balaghi@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    e282c055-d682-44d3-b7ea-e9af57e77acf
  • Wei Cui

    Wei Cui

    Development of non-noble metal oxides for photoelectrochemical water splitting

    (PhD student Prof. Tilley)

    wei.cui@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffd0d134fc
  • Ricardo Fernandez-Teran

    Ricardo Fernandez-Teran

    Study of electron transfer proton transfer and PCET processes

    relevant to catalysis with ultrafast UV-Vis to mid-IR spectroscopy

    (PhD student Prof. Hamm)

    ricardo.fernandez@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    a0325f57-ce8e-45ed-99f8-70d9f66f5d73
  • Sima  Heidari

    Sima Heidari, Dr.

    Development of earth abundant transition metal-based water oxidizing electrocatalysts

    (Academic guest Prof. Patzke)

    sima.heidari@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    e634d19e-5603-4fdb-af48-773d915799fe
  • Madhusudhan  Jarpla

    Madhusudhan Jarpla

    Solar-thermochemical CO2 splitting using Ceria and Perovskite based redox materials

    (PhD student Prof. Patzke)

    madhusudhan.jarpla@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    bbed6328-80b0-4d7e-9778-64a254185a40
  • Jingguo Li

    Jingguo Li

    Immobilization of molecular catalyst for water oxidation

    Photoelectrochemical devices construction

    (PhD student Prof. Patzke)

    jingguo.li@uzh.ch

    More …

    6551ead6-845e-473d-9dbf-5e35950053c5
  • Jingyi Li

    Jingyi Li

    New carbon-based materials for photovoltaic and battery electrodes

    (PhD student Prof. Ernst)

    Jingyi.Li@empa.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-0000774403c5
  • Karla Lienau

    Karla Lienau

    Synthesis and characterization of mainly spinel-type photochemical water oxidation catalysts

    (PhD student Prof. Patzke)

    karla.lienau@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-00005e881296
  • Christos Mavrokefalos

    Christos Mavrokefalos, Dr.

    Development and investigation of solid-state catalysts for the electrochemical and photo-electrochemical water oxidation (PostDoc Prof. Patzke)

    christos.mavrokefalos@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    f1063e37-2d43-4e5c-8779-d2a786b7dbd9
  • Thomas Moehl

    Thomas Moehl, Dr.

    Development and investigation of new inorganic materials

    composed of abundant non-toxic elements for solar water splitting

    (Post Doc Prof. Tilley)

    Thomas.Moehl@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    6d108ade-fb47-4d73-8d8c-2a571c79fb46
  • Mathias Mosberger

    Mathias Mosberger

    Investigation of new quinone based electron relays to connect the oxidative and reductive half-reaction as well as developing photosensitizers with enhanced absorption properties

    (PhD student Prof. Alberto)

    mathias.mosberger@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-000040ad05c3
  • Rafael Müller

    Rafael Müller

    Photoelectrochemical water splitting catalysis with metal oxides focused on electroanalytical techniques

    (PhD student Prof. Patzke)

    rafael.mueller@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffa90a98f9
  • Tiziana Musso

    Tiziana Musso, Dr.

    Ab-initio simulations of heterogeneous catalysis for photoelectrochemical water splitting

    (Post Doc Prof. Hutter)

    tiziana.musso@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    275c8c0d-4b1f-4e11-924d-baf59c4586b9
  • Zbynek Novotny

    Zbynek Novotny, Dr.

    Investigation of molecular water oxidation catalysts anchored to single crystalline metal oxide substrates

    (Post Doc Prof. Osterwalder)

    novotny@physik.uzh.ch

    More …

    8fc40294-ad33-463f-a572-f4b3b660ecc8
  • Rajiv Ramanujam Prabhakar

    Rajiv Ramanujam Prabhakar

    Metal chalcogenides for efficient photocathodes

    (PhD student Prof. Tilley)

    rajiv.prabhakar@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    84700942-74c2-4fd7-87b1-17a7ff90760f
  • Benjamin Probst-Rüd

    Benjamin Probst-Rüd, Dr.

    Development of alternative photosensitisers

    consisting of cheap and abundant materials

    and immobilisation of the catalysts for cell development

    (Oberassistant Prof. Alberto)

    benjamin.probst@uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-000052790086
  • Franziska  Rahn

    Franziska Rahn

    Mechanistic studies on cobalt-based WRC and immobilization of them

    (PhD student Prof. Alberto)

    franziska.rahn@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ea9d2969-9d8b-4cef-b7db-01f5fd9d9f5f
  • Laurent Sévery

    Laurent Sévery

    Strategies for Immobilization of Molecular Catalysts for Water Splitting

    (PhD student Prof. Tilley)

    laurent.severy@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    0ea95274-5943-4c33-b091-6ded347e3cc1
  • Fangyuan Song

    Fangyuan Song

    Development of molecular water oxidation catalysts

    (PhD student Prof. Patzke)

    fangyuan.song@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-00000cf85091
  • Gökcen Tek

    Gökcen Tek

    Time-resolved vibrational spectroscopy of photocatalytic and electrocatalytic surfaces

    (PhD student Prof. Hamm)

    goekcen.tek@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    f0590820-9479-4e39-b0b8-853a7fe6a76e
  • Jasmin Terreni

    Jasmin Terreni

    Analysis and characterization of catalysts for CO2 reduction

    (PhD student Dr. Borgschulte)

    jasmin.terreni@empa.ch

    More …

    43516a63-309e-41dd-9cfb-2195f7ebeb66
  • Gabriele  Tocci

    Gabriele Tocci, Dr.

    Ab Initio Molecular Dynamics of Photocatalytic Interfaces

    (PostDoc Prof. Hutter)

    gabriele.tocci@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    28ebc6cc-1656-4cd6-a072-e3b3ce37c401
  • Christian Wäckerlin

    Christian Wäckerlin, Dr.

    Carbon dioxide activation and hydrogenation

    (PostDoc Prof. Ernst)

    christian.waeckerlin@empa.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffe94c8821
  • René Wick

    René Wick

    Oxide photoanodes for photoelectrochemical (PEC) water splitting

    (PhD student Prof. Tilley)

    rene.wick@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffe29764e4
  • Xi Zhang

    Xi Zhang

    Development of earth-abundant metal sulfide photoelectrodes for photoelectrochemical water splitting

    (PhD student Prof. Tilley)

    xi.zhang@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    97838d30-63a3-48a9-98fb-ff1cdede82ef
  • Roberta Totani

    Roberta Totani, Dr

    Growth and characterization of MoS2 monolayers on Sb2Se3 single crystals for photocatalysis

    (PostDoc Prof. Osterwalder)

    totani@physik.uzh.ch

    More …

    360dc629-88fb-424a-9341-4167360e5036
  • Kerstin  Oppelt

    Kerstin Oppelt, Dr.

    Study of electron transfer and proton coupled electron transfer relevant to heterogeneous catalysis for solar hydrogen production with ultrafast UV-Vis to mid-IR spectroscopy

    (PostDoc Prof. Hamm)

    kerstin.oppelt@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    599669e8-4641-415d-b9a1-9f80519d5422
  • Carlos Triana Estupinan

    Carlos Triana Estupinan, Dr.

    Computational methods spectroscopic synthesis

    and characterization of photoelectrochemical water oxidation catalysts

    (PostDoc Prof. Patzke)

    carlos.triana@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    a9100189-8762-4827-b133-012e6ebaccb3