LightChEC Researchers

  • Emanuel Billeter

    Emanuel Billeter

    LightChEC associated (PhD student Dr. Borgschulte)

    Phone: +41 58 765 4896

    emanuel.billeter@empa.ch

    More …

    a5438840-fa24-4b83-92fb-08e0ee8049e7
  • Fernanda Brandalise Nunes

    Fernanda Brandalise Nunes

    Simulating Core Level Spectroscopy for Catalysts in Solution (PhD student Prof. Hutter)

    Phone: +41 44 63 54443

    fernanda.nunes@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    342e73df-5757-4b76-a602-d0ddc7542042
  • Daniel Civettini

    Daniel Civettini

    PhD student Patzke group

    daniel.civettini@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    c4ec5f61-7fd5-45a2-b53d-dd651caffeff
  • Nora Grundmann

    Nora Grundmann

    Novel Dimetallic WRCs and Photocathodes (PhD student Prof. Alberto)

    Phone: +41 44 63 54615

    nora.grundmann@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    f4642ed5-8176-4ba9-9c01-9ffe133fbd2f
  • Madhusudhan  Jarpla

    Madhusudhan Jarpla

    Solar-thermochemical CO2 splitting using Ceria and Perovskite based redox materials

    (PhD student Prof. Patzke)

    madhusudhan.jarpla@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    bbed6328-80b0-4d7e-9778-64a254185a40
  • Stefanie Kammereck

    Stefanie Kammereck

    PhD student Patzke Group

    stefanie.kammereck@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    f7447de4-b5fc-4416-a05d-a3f4f64a130f
  • Walker Marks

    Walker Marks

    PhD student Patzke Group

    walker.marks@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    5fa92305-84e6-465c-976d-f0a43b0bf65f
  • kein Bild

    Johann Mattiat

    PhD student Prof. Luber

    Phone: +41 44 63 54419

    johann.mattiat@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    cf618965-e324-4e18-9814-76820ac2598a
  • Lingshen Meng

    Lingshen Meng

    PhD student Patzke group

    lingshen.meng@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    0e9ebb01-6a28-4f91-8b6e-c1b1971123d1
  • Thomas Moehl

    Thomas Moehl, Dr.

    Development and investigation of new inorganic materials

    composed of abundant non-toxic elements for solar water splitting

    (Research associate Prof. Tilley)

    Thomas.Moehl@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    6d108ade-fb47-4d73-8d8c-2a571c79fb46
  • Egzona Neziri

    Egzona Neziri

    LightChEC associated (PhD student Prof. Ernst)

    egzona.neziri@empa.ch

    More …

    3c3e7d77-ae2b-4f91-a158-c4ca760ea881
  • Zbynek Novotny

    Zbynek Novotny, Dr.

    Investigation of molecular water oxidation catalysts anchored to single crystalline metal oxide substrates

    (Post Doc Prof. Osterwalder)

    novotny@physik.uzh.ch

    More …

    8fc40294-ad33-463f-a572-f4b3b660ecc8
  • Kerstin  Oppelt

    Kerstin Oppelt, Dr.

    Study of electron transfer and proton coupled electron transfer relevant to heterogeneous catalysis for solar hydrogen production with ultrafast UV-Vis to mid-IR spectroscopy

    (PostDoc Prof. Hamm)

    kerstin.oppelt@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    599669e8-4641-415d-b9a1-9f80519d5422
  • Portrait Erin Service

    Erin Service

    PhD Student (Tilley Group)

    erin.service@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    a8ab06c0-3eb7-4112-8c6f-3203b95ad4a0
  • Mert Taskin

    Mert Taskin

    Surface Supported Water Reduction Catalysts (PhD student Prof. Osterwalder)

    mertas@physik.uzh.ch

    More …

    17133196-c6b7-4b89-adee-4c2256d2dedf
  • Gabriele  Tocci

    Gabriele Tocci, Dr.

    Ab Initio Molecular Dynamics of Photocatalytic Interfaces

    (PostDoc Prof. Hutter)

    gabriele.tocci@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    28ebc6cc-1656-4cd6-a072-e3b3ce37c401
  • Kathryn Tracy

    Kathryn Tracy

    Study of solid-liquid photocatalytic and electrocatalytic interfaces with time resolved vibrational spectroscopy (PostDoc Prof. Hamm)

    kathryn.tracy@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    b081e1fe-b70f-44d7-be2c-035a863c2a44
  • Carlos Triana Estupinan

    Carlos Triana Estupinan, Dr.

    Computational methods spectroscopic synthesis

    and characterization of photoelectrochemical water oxidation catalysts

    (PostDoc Prof. Patzke)

    carlos.triana@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    a9100189-8762-4827-b133-012e6ebaccb3
  • Christian Wäckerlin

    Christian Wäckerlin, Dr.

    Carbon dioxide activation and hydrogenation

    (PostDoc Prof. Ernst)

    christian.waeckerlin@empa.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffe94c8821
  • Xi Zhang

    Xi Zhang

    Development of earth-abundant metal sulfide photoelectrodes for photoelectrochemical water splitting

    (PhD student Prof. Tilley)

    xi.zhang@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    97838d30-63a3-48a9-98fb-ff1cdede82ef
  • Zeyi Zhang

    Zeyi Zhang

    PhD student Patzke Group

    zeyi.zhang@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    c28279eb-8075-45b1-97e2-b01e44d1195b
  • Han Zhao

    Han Zhao

    PhD student Patzke Grouop

    han.zhao@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    aa2dd777-d631-46ae-a082-03c992e60efa