LightChEC and Associated Programs' Researchers

  • Esmael Balaghi

    Esmael Balaghi

    Development of noble metal-free water oxidation catalysts for photoelectrochemical water oxidation. (Prof. Patzke)

    esmael.balaghi@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    e282c055-d682-44d3-b7ea-e9af57e77acf
  • Wei Cui

    Wei Cui

    Development of non-noble metal oxides for photoelectrochemical water splitting. (Prof. Tilley)

    Phone: +41 44 63 54695

    wei.cui@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffd0d134fc
  • Ricardo Fernandez-Teran

    Ricardo Fernandez-Teran

    Study of electron transfer, proton transfer and PCET processes relevant to catalysis with ultrafast UV-Vis to mid-IR spectroscopy. (Prof. Hamm)

    ricardo.fernandez@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    a0325f57-ce8e-45ed-99f8-70d9f66f5d73
  • Yeliz Gürdal

    Yeliz Gürdal

    Ab-initio simulations of heterogeneous catalysis for photocatalytic water reduction. (Prof. Hutter)

    Phone: +41 44 635 44 79

    yeliz.guerdal@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffd56dd31c
  • Sima  Heidari

    Sima Heidari, academic guest

    Development of earth abundant transition metal-based water oxidizing electrocatalysts (Prof. Patzke)

    sima.heidari@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    e634d19e-5603-4fdb-af48-773d915799fe
  • Madhusudhan  Jarpla

    Madhusudhan Jarpla, PhD Student

    Solar-thermochemical CO2 splitting using Ceria and Perovskite based redox materials (Prof. Patzke)

    madhusudhan.jarpla@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    bbed6328-80b0-4d7e-9778-64a254185a40
  • Philip Kraack

    Philip Kraack, Dr.

    Multi-dimensional spectroscopy at interfaces, ultrafast dynamics in photocatalysis of water splitting, ultrafast visible/mid-IR spectroscopy. (Prof. Hamm)

    Phone: +41 44 635 44 77

    philip.kraack@uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-000016bf1871
  • Jingguo Li

    Jingguo Li

    Immobilization of molecular catalyst for water oxidation, Photoelectrochemical devices construction. (Prof. Patzke)

    jingguo.li@uzh.ch

    More …

    6551ead6-845e-473d-9dbf-5e35950053c5
  • Jingyi Li

    Jingyi Li

    New carbon-based materials for photovoltaic and battery electrodes. (Prof. Ernst)

    Jingyi.Li@empa.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-0000774403c5
  • Karla Lienau

    Karla Lienau

    Synthesis and characterization of mainly spinel-type photochemical water oxidation catalysts. (Prof. Patzke)

    Phone: + 41 44 635 46 97

    karla.lienau@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-00005e881296
  • Magdalena  Marszalek

    Magdalena Marszalek, Dr.

    Metal chalcogenides for water splitting (Prof. Tilley)

    magdalena.marszalek@uzh.ch

    More …

    3bef2b62-dcbb-40d3-a848-d18d051fd96d
  • Thomas Moehl

    Thomas Moehl, Dr.

    Development and investigation of new inorganic materials composed of abundant, non-toxic elements for solar water splitting

    Thomas.Moehl@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    6d108ade-fb47-4d73-8d8c-2a571c79fb46
  • René Moré

    René Moré, Dr.

    Spectroscopic characterisation of polyometalate and cubane WOC/WRCs. (Prof. Patzke)

    Phone: +41 (0)44 635 4692

    rene.more@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffe292f17f
  • Mathias Mosberger

    Mathias Mosberger

    Investigation of new quinone based electron relays to connect the oxidative and reductive half-reaction as well as developing photosensitizers with enhanced absorption properties. (Prof. Alberto)

    Phone: +41 44 635 46 17

    mathias.mosberger@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-000040ad05c3
  • Rafael Müller

    Rafael Müller

    Photoelectrochemical water splitting catalysis with metal oxides focused on electroanalytical techniques. (Prof. Patzke)

    Phone: +41 44 635 46 78

    rafael.mueller@chem.uzh.ch

    Website

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffa90a98f9
  • Tiziana Musso

    Tiziana Musso

    Ab-initio simulations of heterogeneous catalysis for photoelectrochemical water splitting. (Prof. Hutter)

    Phone: +41 44 635 44 98

    tiziana.musso@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    275c8c0d-4b1f-4e11-924d-baf59c4586b9
  • Zbynek Novotny

    Zbynek Novotny, Dr.

    Investigation of molecular water oxidation catalysts anchored to single crystalline metal oxide substrates. (Prof. Osterwalder)

    Phone: +41 44 635 6691

    novotny@physik.uzh.ch

    More …

    8fc40294-ad33-463f-a572-f4b3b660ecc8
  • David  Paleček

    David Paleček, Dr.

    Time resolved vibrational spectroscopy of the solid-liquid photocatalytic interfaces. (Prof. Hamm)

    david.palecek@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    3805ecde-28c0-4aa3-b314-308bb7fe95df
  • Rajiv Ramanujam Prabhakar

    Rajiv Ramanujam Prabhakar, PhD Student

    Metal chalcogenides for efficient photocathodes (Prof. Tilley)

    rajiv.prabhakar@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    84700942-74c2-4fd7-87b1-17a7ff90760f
  • Benjamin Probst-Rüd

    Benjamin Probst-Rüd, Dr.

    Development of alternative photosensitisers, consisting of cheap and abundant materials, and immobilisation of the catalysts for cell development. (Prof. Alberto)

    Phone: +41 44 635 46 17

    benjamin.probst@uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-000052790086
  • Franziska  Rahn

    Franziska Rahn, PhD Student

    Mechanistic studies on cobalt-based WRC and immobilization of them (Prof. Alberto)

    franziska.rahn@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ea9d2969-9d8b-4cef-b7db-01f5fd9d9f5f
  • Alexandra Rieger

    Alexandra Rieger, PhD Student

    Carbon dioxide activation and hydrogenation on metal-organic complexes (Prof. Ernst)

    alexandra.rieger@empa.ch

    More …

    d4158985-cafe-4d66-81ae-c3e141065ab5
  • Laurent Sévery

    Laurent Sévery, PhD Student

    Strategies for Immobilization of Molecular Catalysts for Water Splitting (Prof. Tilley)

    laurent.severy@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    0ea95274-5943-4c33-b091-6ded347e3cc1
  • Fangyuan Song

    Fangyuan Song

    Development of molecular water oxidation catalysts. (Prof. Patzke)

    Phone: +41 44 635 46 97

    fangyuan.song@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-0000-00000cf85091
  • Gökcen Tek

    Gökcen Tek

    Time-resolved vibrational spectroscopy of photocatalytic and electrocatalytic surfaces. (Prof. Hamm)

    Phone: +41 44 635 44 86

    goekcen.tek@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    f0590820-9479-4e39-b0b8-853a7fe6a76e
  • Jasmin Terreni

    Jasmin Terreni

    Analysis and characterization of catalysts for CO2 reduction (Dr. Andreas Borgschulte)

    Phone: +41 58 765 41 51

    jasmin.terreni@empa.ch

    More …

    43516a63-309e-41dd-9cfb-2195f7ebeb66
  • Gabriele  Tocci

    Gabriele Tocci, Dr.

    Ab Initio Molecular Dynamics of Photocatalytic Interfaces (Prof. Hutter)

    gabriele.tocci@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    28ebc6cc-1656-4cd6-a072-e3b3ce37c401
  • Christian Wäckerlin

    Christian Wäckerlin, Dr.

    Carbon dioxide activation and hydrogenation. (Prof. Ernst)

    Phone: +41 58 765 6087

    christian.waeckerlin@empa.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffe94c8821
  • René Wick

    René Wick

    Oxide photoanodes for photoelectrochemical (PEC) water splitting. (Prof. Tilley)

    Phone: +41 44 635 46 95

    rene.wick@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-ffffe29764e4
  • Wolf-Dietrich Zabka

    Wolf-Dietrich Zabka

    Development of model systems based on well defined single-crystal surfaces for water splitting applications. (Prof. Osterwalder)

    Phone: +41 44 635 6697

    zabka@physik.uzh.ch

    More …

    ffffffff-9a36-b814-ffff-fffffc86259f
  • Xi Zhang

    Xi Zhang, PhD Student

    Development of earth-abundant metal sulfide photoelectrodes for photoelectrochemical water splitting (Prof. Tilley)

    xi.zhang@chem.uzh.ch

    More …

    97838d30-63a3-48a9-98fb-ff1cdede82ef
  • Roberta Totani

    Roberta Totani, Dr

    Growth and characterization of MoS2 monolayers on Sb2Se3 single crystals for photocatalysis. (Prof. Osterwalder)

    totani@physik.uzh.ch

    More …

    360dc629-88fb-424a-9341-4167360e5036